This is a past event.
Shots! Shots! Shots!
Getting vaccinated for COVID-19 is key to keeping live event venues open and safe. Sign up at www.myturn.ca.gov and check local pharmacy vaccine appointment availability at www.vaccines.gov.
Questions? Call the Humboldt County Joint Information Center at (707) 441-5000.

Whose Streets? (film)

When: Sat., Sept. 2, 7:30-9 p.m., Mon., Sept. 4, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 6, 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 8, 5-6:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 9, 5-6:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 12, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 16, 5-6:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 17, 6-7:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 20, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 23, 5-6:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 25, 7-8:30 p.m. and Thu., Sept. 28, 7-8:30 p.m. 2017
Phone: 707-630-5000
Price: $8
miniplex.ticketleap.com/whose-streets/dates
When unarmed teenager Michael Brown is killed by police and left lying in the street for hours, it marks a breaking point for the residents of St. Louis, Missouri. Grief, long-standing racial tensions and renewed anger bring residents together to hold vigil and protest this latest tragedy. Empowered parents, artists, and teachers from around the country come together as freedom fighters. As the national guard descends on Ferguson with military grade weaponry, these young community members become the torchbearers of a new resistance... Not Rated. 90 mins.
Buy Tickets

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Nearby

Care2 Take Action?

© 2022 North Coast Journal

Website powered by Foundation