This is a past event.
Heads up, Humboldt:
While the county's masking mandate has been lifted, Public Health is still strongly recommending masking indoors in public, social distancing and "avoiding crowds and poorly ventilated spaces." COVID-19 is still with us, so be sure to check the protocols at event venues.

Whose Streets? (film)

When: Sat., Sept. 2, 7:30-9 p.m., Mon., Sept. 4, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 6, 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 8, 5-6:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 9, 5-6:30 p.m., Tue., Sept. 12, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 16, 5-6:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 17, 6-7:30 p.m., Wed., Sept. 20, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 23, 5-6:30 p.m., Mon., Sept. 25, 7-8:30 p.m. and Thu., Sept. 28, 7-8:30 p.m. 2017
Phone: 707-630-5000
Price: $8
miniplex.ticketleap.com/whose-streets/dates
When unarmed teenager Michael Brown is killed by police and left lying in the street for hours, it marks a breaking point for the residents of St. Louis, Missouri. Grief, long-standing racial tensions and renewed anger bring residents together to hold vigil and protest this latest tragedy. Empowered parents, artists, and teachers from around the country come together as freedom fighters. As the national guard descends on Ferguson with military grade weaponry, these young community members become the torchbearers of a new resistance... Not Rated. 90 mins.
Buy Tickets

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Nearby

© 2022 North Coast Journal

Website powered by Foundation