This is a past event.
Shots! Shots! Shots!
Getting vaccinated for COVID-19 is key to keeping live event venues open and safe. Sign up at www.myturn.ca.gov and check local pharmacy vaccine appointment availability at www.vaccines.gov.
Questions? Call the Humboldt County Joint Information Center at (707) 441-5000.

Rumble: The Indians Who Rocked the World

When: Sat., Oct. 7, 5-6:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 8, 6-7:30 p.m., Mon., Oct. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 11, 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 13, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 14, 5-6:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 15, 4-5:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 17, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 4-5:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 29, 4-5:30 p.m. 2017
Phone: 707-630-5000
Price: 8
miniplex.ticketleap.com/rumble-the-indians-who-rocked-the-world/details
This acclaimed new doc tells the story of a profound, essential, and, until now, missing chapter in the history of American music: the Indigenous influence. Featuring music icons like Link Wray, Jimi Hendrix, Buffy Sainte-Marie, Charley Patton, Mildred Bailey, Jesse Ed Davis, Robbie Robertson, and Randy Castillo, Rumble cements how some of our most treasured artists and songs found their inspiration in ancient, native melodies and harmonies that were infused with a desire to resist. You'll never listen to your favorite rock and roll classics the same way again...

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Nearby

Care2 Take Action?

© 2021 North Coast Journal

Website powered by Foundation