This is a past event.
Many events have been canceled or postponed due to concerns about the spread of COVID-19.

Please check with events or venues to make sure that scheduled events are still, in fact, happening.

Reconnecting: A Cultural Journey, Art by Lyn Risling

When: Sun., Feb. 10, 12-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 14, 4:30-6:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 15, 12-7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 16, 12-5 p.m., Sun., Feb. 17, 12-5 p.m., Tue., Feb. 19, 12-5 p.m., Wed., Feb. 20, 12-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 21, 12-7 p.m., Fri., Feb. 22, 12-7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 12-5 p.m., Sun., Feb. 24, 12-5 p.m., Tue., Feb. 26, 12-5 p.m., Wed., Feb. 27, 12-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 28, 12-7 p.m., Fri., March 1, 12-7 p.m., Sat., March 2, 12-5 p.m., Sun., March 3, 12-5 p.m., Tue., March 5, 12-5 p.m., Wed., March 6, 12-5 p.m., Thu., March 7, 12-7 p.m., Fri., March 8, 12-7 p.m. and Sat., March 9, 12-5 p.m. 2019
This exhibition celebrates the work of Lyn Risling, an important local artist who draws strongly from her ancestral connections with the Karuk, Yurok, and Hupa peoples of the Klamath and Trinity Rivers in Northern California. Her vibrant paintings, colorful drawings and illustrated board books are reflections of her cultural heritage and the landscapes of her ancestral homelands. Her work is a continuum, connecting past, present, and future with Earth and Spirit, synthesizing traditional designs with contemporary experiences, issues, and perspectives, welcoming viewers into the world of Native California.

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Nearby

© 2021 North Coast Journal

Website powered by Foundation