This is a past event.
Heads up, Humboldt:
While the county's masking mandate has been lifted, Public Health is still strongly recommending masking indoors in public, social distancing and "avoiding crowds and poorly ventilated spaces." COVID-19 is still with us, so be sure to check the protocols at event venues.

Place: Migrations & Interventions, Ellie Irons and Jenny Odell

When: Wed., Feb. 13, 12-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 21, 4:30-6:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 22, 12-7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 12-5 p.m., Sun., Feb. 24, 12-5 p.m., Tue., Feb. 26, 12-5 p.m., Wed., Feb. 27, 12-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 28, 12-7 p.m., Fri., March 1, 12-7 p.m., Sat., March 2, 12-5 p.m., Sun., March 3, 12-5 p.m., Tue., March 5, 12-5 p.m., Wed., March 6, 12-5 p.m., Thu., March 7, 12-7 p.m., Fri., March 8, 12-7 p.m., Sat., March 9, 12-5 p.m., Sun., March 10, 12-5 p.m., Tue., March 12, 12-5 p.m., Thu., March 14, 12-7 p.m., Fri., March 15, 12-7 p.m., Sat., March 16, 12-5 p.m. and Sun., March 17, 12-5 p.m. 2019
This two-person multimedia exhibition will explore ideas of place - both the physical and the conceptual. San Francisco-based artist Jenny Odell creates clusters of Google Satellite image cutouts - landfills, waste ponds, parking lots, cargo ships - in her series Satellite Collections, creating images that force viewers to step back and consider fundamental questions of humanity, our presence and impact on the Earth. California-born, Brooklyn-based artist Ellie Irons foregrounds ecology and the Anthropocene in her myriad and multifarious projects. Projects featured in this show, Invasive Pigments and Flight Lines, both raise questions about relationships between humans and plants.

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Nearby

© 2022 North Coast Journal

Website powered by Foundation