This is a past event.
Shots! Shots! Shots!
Getting vaccinated for COVID-19 is key to keeping live event venues open and safe. Sign up at www.myturn.ca.gov and check local pharmacy vaccine appointment availability at www.vaccines.gov.
Questions? Call the Humboldt County Joint Information Center at (707) 441-5000.

Place: Migrations & Interventions, Ellie Irons and Jenny Odell

When: Wed., Feb. 13, 12-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 21, 4:30-6:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 22, 12-7 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 12-5 p.m., Sun., Feb. 24, 12-5 p.m., Tue., Feb. 26, 12-5 p.m., Wed., Feb. 27, 12-5 p.m., Thu., Feb. 28, 12-7 p.m., Fri., March 1, 12-7 p.m., Sat., March 2, 12-5 p.m., Sun., March 3, 12-5 p.m., Tue., March 5, 12-5 p.m., Wed., March 6, 12-5 p.m., Thu., March 7, 12-7 p.m., Fri., March 8, 12-7 p.m., Sat., March 9, 12-5 p.m., Sun., March 10, 12-5 p.m., Tue., March 12, 12-5 p.m., Thu., March 14, 12-7 p.m., Fri., March 15, 12-7 p.m., Sat., March 16, 12-5 p.m. and Sun., March 17, 12-5 p.m. 2019
This two-person multimedia exhibition will explore ideas of place - both the physical and the conceptual. San Francisco-based artist Jenny Odell creates clusters of Google Satellite image cutouts - landfills, waste ponds, parking lots, cargo ships - in her series Satellite Collections, creating images that force viewers to step back and consider fundamental questions of humanity, our presence and impact on the Earth. California-born, Brooklyn-based artist Ellie Irons foregrounds ecology and the Anthropocene in her myriad and multifarious projects. Projects featured in this show, Invasive Pigments and Flight Lines, both raise questions about relationships between humans and plants.

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Nearby

Care2 Take Action?

© 2021 North Coast Journal

Website powered by Foundation